Using Car Security Package
Using
After activation, Car Security Package is always active. In case of a potential theft, the customer is contacted by the Secure Operation Center.
In the Porsche Connect App and in My Porsche the customer can temporarily deactivate the Car Security Package with three special modes. For setting the special modes it is required to set and to enter the SPIN. Furthermore, the Remote Access needs to be set.
- Transport Mode: When the mode is activated, no theft alert is triggered if the vehicle is moved with the ignition switched off (e.g. on a ferry).
- Garage Mode: When the mode is activated, no theft alert is triggered if the vehicle is being serviced (e.g. battery is disconnected).
- Disarmed Mode: When the mode is activated, monitoring of the Driver Card is deactivated so that a missing Driver Card no longer triggers an alarm.
Besides, in My Porsche the customer can also change his personal and car related data (e.g. license plate/phone number) Additional information
Change of Ownership:
- The contract will be removed in case of a change of ownership. The remaining contract period can be reactivated by the new owner in My Porsche.
- New customer needs to reactivate the PVTS (Plus) service in the Porsche Connect Store. Also, the new customer data needs to be entered.
Deleting Porsche ID/Vehicle out of My Porsche
- In case the Porsche ID is deleted or the vehicle is removed out of My Porsche, the Car Security Package will be deactivated.
- Once the vehicle is reassigned to a profile, the contract can be reactivated/continued (see change of ownership)
Additional information:
- The Car Security Package license is always connected to a vehicle not to a customer profile