UCONNECT Access System - Remove Accounts
The following procedure is provided to the dealer technician as INFORMATION ONLY. This procedure is intended for use by the vehicle owner or operator. This procedure is used when selling the vehicle or cancelling the U-Connect Access account. Removing the account will disassociate the Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) from the account and remove U-Connect Access features from the vehicle. The U-Connect Access features can be reinstated by repeating the registration process through the Radio Receiver Module (RRM) (also known as the radio or the head unit) and following the directions associated with registering for U-Connect Access.
The Remove Accounts procedure can be initiated by one of three methods:
- Through the touchscreen of the RRM.
- Through the U-Connect™ Call Center (ASSIST button on inside rear view mirror) or under U-Connect™ Apps selection of the RRM display.
- Through the U-Connect™ Owners information accessed through the Mopar Owner Connect web site (www.moparownerconnect.com).
The following describes the Remove Accounts procedure accomplished through the RRM touchscreen:
- Navigate through Apps > U-Connect Store > My Apps > Settings on the RRM touchscreen.
- Select Remove U-Connect Account .
- Press the Continue soft key after each of the two Warning screens, or press the Cancel soft key to abort the procedure.
- When the Authentication screen is reached, enter the 4 digit U-Connect Access ID .
- Press the Continue soft key to continue the Remove Accounts procedure, the Help soft key for additional information or the Cancel soft key to abort the Remove Accounts procedure.
- When the This vehicle has been removed from your account. screen appears, press the OK soft key. Once the request is processed, a screen will appear alerting the customer with the message, Important: Application Data Reset Initiated. After Radio Resets, all application data will be lost. Please Wait.
- After the radio reset occurs, U-Connect Access applications will no longer be available and the U-Connect Registration screen will appear each time the Apps soft key is selected until a new valid registration has been successfully completed.